Prayers: Update

12 Apr

Hi friends!

I am so sorry that I haven’t posted in over a month, but this has been one of the craziest months I have ever had.  While I would love to tell you about what has been going on, I really can’t…  Yet… 

What I did want to do for this post was to ask for your help!  We found out just a few days ago that my little munchkin cousin, Addison, is sick.  The doctors found a cancerous mass in her liver and she will be starting chemo soon.  So I would like to ask that you please send a quick prayer to whatever God you belive in, and ask for her speedy recovery!  No 6 year old should have to go through something serious like this, so I appreciate every prayer you can give!

Addison as the "bubble girl" at my wedding!

While there is a donation link on the website, we would appreciate if the donations were sent directly to the family.  If you would like to donate, please contact me and I would be happy to accept a check and pass it along.  You can read up on her progress at Children’s Memorial  Hospital here:  http://www.caringbridge.org/visit/addisonlocke.  We are also in the process of setting up a fundraiser for her and will let you know details as soon as we have them finalized!

Billy and I are going back to Chicago next weekend to visit the little peanut and to attend my mom’s annual event for the charity she runs, Black Diamond Charities.  If anyone is interested, we would love for you to attend!

Addison teaching me how to bust a move.

Thanks again for your support!

Love,

Jenny

Leave a Reply

