Back to the grind

27 Dec

For the first time since I can even remember, I have to work in between Christmas and New Year’s Eve.  Let me tell you. IT.  IS.  AWFUL.

Gus Gus and I arrived back in San Antonio last night at about 1AM.  He got to nap the whole time while I lugged him and my luggage around the airport by myself since Billy is still in Chicago for a few more days. 

Needless to say, I have a very large cup of coffee in front of me.

Santa was far too generous this year, even though I told him he didn’t need to get me anything since he did SO SO much for the wedding. 

A few highlights:

– pretty garnet and diamond earrings

– Tory Burch earrings from my sister

– an awesome t-shirt quilt my mom made of all my old ROTC shirts from my last job.  (I’ll have to take a picture when Billy brings it down)

– Tory Burch boots from my hubby that I looooove (it was a TB Christmas apparently)

– And some clothes and makeup and gift cards and lots and lots of other fun stuff

What was your favorite gift from Santa??

2 Responses to “Back to the grind”

  1. kristy08xo December 27, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    love your boots!

Leave a Reply

