Pinterest Obsession

1 Dec

I think everyone by now knows how much I love craft and vintage sites like Etsy, and I have found a new one to obsess over.  Pinterest.

I know I am a little behind the curve on this one but I chose to wait on purpose.  I knew it would start consuming a lot of my time the second I heard about it so I waited as long as I could.  Well, I finally caved.

For those who haven’t heard of this site, go visit Pinterest.com.  Wikipedia’s definition: “Pinterest (Pin-tũr-ĕst) is a vision board-styled social photo sharing website and app where users can create and manage theme-based image collections.”

See?  Here are my boards.  I have a few different categories and I am slowly but surely starting to fill them up.

For example, let’s say I’m redecorating my house.  I can search for things I like and then “pin” them to my board to use for inspiration.  Something I did find that I loved?  An eggplant colored front door.  So I “pinned” it.  And now I can remember it and use it when I go buy a house. 

Not only can you use it for redecorating, but for fashion, crafts, recipes, you name it!  My future children will benefit from all the cute children’s rooms, birthday party ideas, arts and crafts and more!  Like how cute and crafty is this for a wall hanging in a kids room?  Fun and easy to have your kids help you with it!

Some things can be a stretch.  Like I “pinned” this shower on my board, but odds are this is ridiculously expensive and I will never own it.  But it would be so sweet.  Heat activated color changing tiles while you showered??  Awesome.

Are you on Pinterest??  Follow me!  jennyferpaul

One Response to “Pinterest Obsession”

  1. silverlve70 December 1, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    I’ve become addicted to it as well!

Leave a Reply

