Take 2

20 Oct

Ok, so my mom AND dad told me yesterday how lame my last blog post was so I’ll try better today.  I was really just saying I haven’t forgotten, I just have not had the time to sit and write anything with substance.

Before I get started I wanted to wish my sister Sally a HAPPY BIRTHDAY!  I wish I could be with her to celebrate.

Now let’s talk about what happened this past week.

1. I got my new iPhone 4S!  Siri and I are still getting used to each other but overall I love it.  I especially love the features of Siri where I can just tell her to set my alarm, text/call people and make appointments without really touching it.  I haven’t used the camera yet but I’m excited for that as well, it’s supposed to take great pics.

2. We moved!  I now live 10 minutes from work and I can go home for lunch.  It has been AMAZING!  We still have stuff EVERYWHERE but we are slowly but surely making progress.  We have our own personal garage that is larger than normal so we have lots of storage space which is a necessity because we have a lot of stuff.  More than we thought.  The only thing I do not like is the kitchen.  It’s tiny.  The cabinets and appliances are nice and everything but I think it was designed for a single male who just eats pizza every night.  I can’t fit my dinner plates in the cabinets!  They are now living above the fridge.  The kitchen has forced us to get prettttty creative.  Billy’s favorite part our new apartment is that we can walk right outside and the way our unit is set up it feels like we have our own little backyard.  Billy is psyched to get a grill.  Besides the kitchen we are really loving it.  And we are saving mucho on rent.  Awesome.

3. Billy and I spent the last 2 days in Houston!  I had my semi-annual marketing meeting in Houston and Billy decided to drive with me to visit his aunt, uncle and cousin Lane who was one of our flower girls in our wedding.  After my meetings were done we had dinner with them and saw their new house.  It was also Lane’s birthday yesterday (October is packed with birthdays) so it was great to see her turn 8!  I meant to take a pic of her to send to my cousin Erin’s kids because they became BFF at the wedding but I forgot.  Sorry Ro Ro and Addison!  I’ll remember next time. 

Lastly, I’m kinda tired of seeing my blog posts all over my Facebook  profile page so I think I’m going to stop posting them on there.  If you want to make sure you don’t miss a post (which I know you won’t!), hit the subscribe button!  I’ll keep posting them to Twitter but I’m getting tired of Facebook.  Don’t worry, I’ll remind you again next post too!

3 Responses to “Take 2”

  1. Erin October 20, 2011 at 10:15 am #

    Will you please send me Lane’s address? The girls have been asking to send her pictures and letters and stickers! They will be ao jealous when I tell them you guys saw Lane.

  2. Dad October 20, 2011 at 1:26 pm #

    Much more entertaining and informative. Always nice getting snapshots of your world.

Leave a Reply

