I miss the fall

30 Sep

Tomorrow is the first day of October.  It’s really hard for me to believe that fall has arrived because it is still triple digits here in Texas.  It is this time of year that I miss the Midwest even more than I already do. 

The leaves changing colors, the cool breeze, pumpkins and apples, birthdays and family and friends!

What do I see when I look outside here?  Green, green and more green.  And I’m still sweating the second I walk out the door. 

Billy tries to convince me that the leaves change color here.  While a few, select trees may change, the majority do NOT.  And they won’t for at least another few weeks.

So for now, I’m taking advantage of Starbuck’s Pumpkin Spice Latte, burning pumpkin and apple candles, and dreaming of the day when I can finally retire my sundresses for the season and start wearing fall clothing.  Lately, I’ve been obsessing about getting a leather jacket and boots. 

Maybe something like these fun Franco Sartos?

And this Nordy’s jacket?

For fun, let’s complete the look with a new Coach purse.

Pretty.

Maybe in a couple months…

2 Responses to “I miss the fall”

  1. Erin September 30, 2011 at 2:00 pm #

    I am making Nana’s mac-n-cheese right now…

Leave a Reply

