I’m officially a cowgirl

1 Sep

I did it!  After a year of talking about it, I finally caved and bought myself authentic cowboy boots.  I bought them from Cavender’s at their awesome back to school sale and I can’t wait to wear them out.

Aren’t they pretty?  These boots are so me, I knew the second that I saw them that they would be mine.

I do have to admit, the thought of wearing cowboy boots for real is a little nerve-wracking to me.  Although, a good friend of ours drunkenly thought I was wearing cowboy boots the first night I met my husband.  My coworkers and I were discussing how different life is in the country versus the city.  ALL of my coworkers own AT LEAST one pair of boots and were excited when I told them I finally bought a pair.  I told them that people just don’t wear boots in Chicago.  Unless its Halloween or a theme party.

Now it just needs to cool of so I can start embracing my Texas side!

Leave a Reply

