Fantasy Football

25 Aug

I’m obsessed with football.  But that obsession sticks only to Mizzou football and the Bears.  I look forward to watching the games every fall, but after those games are over, I’m ready to move on and change the channel.  Not so much for Billy.  He is even more obsessed than I am.  We just have one tv, which has not been a problem up until this point, but I had no idea just HOW MUCH he watches football until pre-season started.  It’s always on!  For every game!  He even spent last weekend organizing a fantasy football league with his high school friends.  The draft is on Sunday.

Last weekend as he chatted away with his high school friends, I joked around about joining their league, never seriously thinking about joining.  I played fantasy football in the past at my old job and actually really liked it, especially since I picked my players based on how attractive they were and named my team PrettyPrettyPrincess.  The best part?  I WON.  Well, 2nd place, but that is still pretty good if you ask me.

So, much to my surprise, I get an email today asking me to join my hubby’s fantasy football league, Cowboy Bill’s Rodeo.  Never would I expect to interrupt his “guys league”, especially since his team’s name is something like “BallandChain”.  Real nice.  It turns out he has an ulterior motive.  He wants to keep our one tv on football all season long.  He thinks if I have a fantasy team I’ll want to watch it all night and day ’till the break of dawn.  We’ll see about that.  Now I just have to decide if I should resurrect PrettyPrettyPrincess or pick something new…

Leave a Reply

