Numbers don’t have to be boring

19 Aug

I came across these table numbers the other day and I thought they were just so cute and creative.  It’s amazing how little things like table numbers can add a personal touch.  I used the standard “number” cards that matched the font from our invites, but I put them in a fun holder.  Thanks to our friends Maria & Lance who donated their personal cork stash, I sat one weekend with a glue gun, some twine and little purple crystals and came up with this:

This one would be so easy, and so fun!  Whoever though of this is quite the crafty one.

I’m not sure if this couple custom ordered these candles, but it looks like an easy DIY option would be to just buy plain votives from Michaels or Hobby Lobby and use stickers on the outside.  I bet those velvet feeling stickers would add a nice texture to it.

I thought this one was kinda weird when I first saw it, but then I realized what it was and went, “Aww”.  It’s a cute little knot!  Like, tie the knot, get it?  You are probably thinking yes, that was obvious.

Last but not least, sugar cookie table numbers!  I should have done this.  Anyone who knows me knows I love baking.  I’m sure you could find some cute clear boxes or fun paper to put the cookies on.  Plus, if you bake enough for each person at the table, it would double as your favor.  Perfect.

Happy Friday! 

And a big HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Mrs. Laura Friesema!

Leave a Reply

