I love visitors

9 Aug

My day was just made.  I’m having a few visitors in the next 2 months!  I’ve had a ridiculous morning already today, and will have a ridiculous afternoon but this little tidbit of information just got me super excited.

My parents are aiming for the end of September, around my birthday, and my sister is coming Columbus day weekend when she has a long weekend off of school.

I’m excited to start planning where I can show them around now that it won’t revolve around a wedding.  They came when Billy and I first got engaged but we spent that whole weekend showing them the wedding venue and talking to vendors that we didn’t get to do much exploring.  So now I get to give them the full Texas tour.  I’ll probably take them to a rodeo, the Pearl Brewery farmers market and we will definitely have to go back to my mom’s favorite pizzaria, “Dough”.  We went there when she came early for the wedding and she hasn’t stopped talking about it since.  Their mozzarella is amazing.  Just look at that picture, YUM. 

Dough Pizza

Can’t wait to see them!

Leave a Reply

