Etsy Obsession

8 Aug

For as much as I talk about Etsy, you would think I had some sort of allegiance with them.  For the record, I do not.  If one is getting married, planning an event, looking for jewlery, doing ANYTHING, they should always check etsy first.  For those who haven’t heard of this website, its a place where crafty people can create their own small business.  It’s all handmade or vintage items and is a great place for someone looking to sell their creations.  You can find so many amazing things that you can often customize with your own colors or styles.  When I first found it, I knew I struck gold. 

My sister is someone who should create her own etsy store.  I have been bugging her all summer to open up her etsy “shop” during wedding season.  For my bachelorette party, she created these super cute signs, decorations, sashes, etc.   All brides & bridesmaids are looking for something original and creative for their bachelorette parties that I know her shop would easily be a success.   Sally’s bachelorette decorations are shown here.  If she won’t create her own shop, I can at least brag about her on here.  If you want Sally to make something awesome for your event, leave me a comment and I’ll get you her contact info.  You’re welcome.

Bachelorette decorations by Sally

And the sash:

Bachelorette sash by Sally

 

These are the things I loved the most from esty and used for my wedding:

– “Mrs. Paul” hanger

Custom hanger by Jennennyfur

– I didn’t buy these from etsy, I created them myself, but I got the idea to incorporate wine corks as table number holders from etsy.

– “I Do” crystals for the bottom of my shoes.

I Do crystals by yourhappilyeverafter

 
– Billy’s wedding present of vintage clock parts cufflinks.

Cufflinks by edmdesigns

 – One of the presents to my mom and dad, custom hankerchiefs with my name and wedding date.

Custom keepsakes by mollyandmom

– And one of my favorites, my super cute thank you postcards.

Postcard by Nostalgicimprints

Postcard by NostalgicImprints

Have you found anything exciting from etsy??
 
One Response to “Etsy Obsession”

  1. Ambrose Touma August 24, 2011 at 12:16 am #

    Very good Article! Your ideas and information happen to be very well worthwhile reading. You genuinely gave me helpful data. Thanks for sharing this!

Leave a Reply

